Technological advances in Spam-a-lot

To anyone else out there also blogging with comments: is it just me, or have spambots been getting more sophisticated lately?  I’ve been getting posts with entire long paragraphs, some even superficially related to the subject (I know they’re spam because they repeat themselves and link to the same few websites).

Edit: for example, here’s what I got from a spambot in the post below this one, verbatim:

With the whole thing which seems to be developing inside this specific subject material, your perspectives are generally relatively radical. Nevertheless, I apologize, but I can not give credence to your whole theory, all be it exciting none the less. It would seem to us that your opinions are generally not completely justified and in fact you are generally yourself not even thoroughly confident of the point. In any event I did appreciate reading it.

I’ve seen non-spam posts on other sites that came off more spammy than this.

About b-psycho

Left-libertarian blogger & occasional musician.
This entry was posted in Site News. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Technological advances in Spam-a-lot

  1. Thoreau says:

    Very useful post! I too have this problem. Click on my link to learn more about our comment spam and Hot Russian Girls!

  2. Pingback: Very useful post! § Unqualified Offerings

  3. Todd S. says:

    Good points all around! Check out the latest designs from Jimmy Choo while you’re at it!

  4. B Psycho says:

    Heh…

    That reminds me: the local mall has an area where there’s spaces for rent, and when there’s not a store filling them they put up stock pics of people shopping. One of them shows a woman trying on high heel shoes w/ red soles, and my first thought upon passing by it was “mkay, who didn’t realize that NO mall outside of NY or LA would have friggin’ Louboutins?”.

  5. B Psycho says:

    Only reason I know about that kind of shit is watching the Kardashian shows. Honest.

    +5.

  6. Your post was very insightful and useful to me. I am bookmarking you and eagerly await more.

  7. B Psycho says:

    Nice one, Kevin. These days she’d probably bite it though.

Leave a Reply

