I am easily amused

Got my netbook fixed, wireless router set up.  What’cha know, I can go online from out on the patio now.  The signal is actually strong enough to where it doesn’t even weaken until I reach the car.

Yeah, it doesn’t mean much.  But that’s the thing about being a rational cynic: small things working out better than expected in the end feel that much sweeter.

About b-psycho

Left-libertarian blogger & occasional musician.
This entry was posted in meaningless nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am easily amused

  1. Todd S. says:

    Aren’t the little pleasures often the best? I went on a cruise a few years back. I remember the sheer joy I had in realizing that I could sleep on a deck chair by the indoor Parthenon-themed pool and no one was going to say anything. Add to that the 24-hour hamburger stand just a few yards away, and it was pure bliss.

  2. B Psycho says:

    Lazing about, near meat-on-demand…

    🙂

Leave a Reply

